Of flammable stars

Twinkle twinkle little star,
how I wonder where you are.

How I wonder where you were,
before you settled by that fir.

I know you’re just a blob of gas,
still, you swirl the future, the past.

Above my campfire, one bright sight,
a moon could be a star, but isn’t quite.

Please don’t come down too close,
you know what might happen I suppose.

My fire would make you combust,
and this you have to trust,

I’m far too young to ignite.

One thought on “Of flammable stars

  1. nectarfizz says:

    Le Sigh.

Leave a Reply

