Books read this year

Lisey’s story ~ Stephen King.
Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell ~ Susanna Clarke.
The Robots of dawn ~ Isaac Asimov
The caves of steel ~ Isaac Asimov
The naked sun ~ Isaac Asimov
Dune ~ Frank Herbert
The savage garden ~ Mark Mills
The meaning of night ~ Micheal Cox
A prisoner of birth ~ Jeffery Archer
The fellowship of the ring ~ J R R Tolkien
Easy company soldier ~ Don Malarkey
False memory ~ Dean Koontz
The shadow of the wind ~ Carlos Ruiz Zafon
I am legend ~ Richard Matheson
Northern lights ~ Phillip Pullman
The subtle knife ~ Phillip Pullman
The amber spyglass ~ Phillip Pullman
The dreaming void ~ Peter F Hamilton
Harry Potter and the philospher’s stone ~ J K Rowling
Harry Potter and the chamber of secrets ~ J K Rowling
Harry Potter and the half blood prince ~ J K Rowling
Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows ~ J K Rowling
The Mephisto Club ~ Tess Gerritsen
The apprentice ~ Tess Gerritsen
Demons – John Shirely

6 thoughts on “Books read this year

  1. Are these all the books you have read, or merely small list of some of them? 😀

    Hmm. Some of those look pretty good. Any suggestions as to which one I might aspire to read first?

  2. Matt says:

    Just books read in 2008 (it’s all in the title 🙂 ) I wouldn’t know what to recommend as everyone has differing tastes in reading. I did enjoy the Harry Potter series though, if you haven’t read that you should, as the later books are dark, humorous and interesting, and above all, simply great storytelling that doesn’t come along all that often.

  3. Yeah, I remember reading the HP books when they first came out. 😀 If I was to post everything I’ve read this year, wowza, that would be a long one. Lol. You can tell I don’t get out much . . . *wanders off aimlessly in a bath robe as the nurses gently guide another ‘mentally imbalanced’ person down the hallway* 😀 Or something like that.

    I know. I meant, were these all the books you’ve read in 2008, or only a portion of the books you read in 2008. 😀 I’m not that slow.

  4. Matt says:

    Well, I obviously don’t read as much as you do, as this so far, is all of them since the beginning of the year! Although, a few of the titles were pretty hefty tomes of books, such as Jonathan Strange and Mr Norrell (which is basically three books in one) and took a bit of time to eventually get through, not least because of its dense footnote style. I’m more of a reader that will read a book as much for how it’s written as much as for its content, and so perhaps, read fewer but enjoy them in more detail these days. Either that or I’m just a slow reader! 🙂

  5. Lol. Well, I’d say the fact that I’m one of those people who will definitely forgo most of a night of sleep for a book without any hesitation probably gives me an edge in this department. 😀 I’m too much of a bookworm. But yes, I understand how some books can be pretty hefty. One book, in fact, took me over three months to read once. Whew, that was an exhausting, let me tell you. I’m pretty sure I’m a slow reader too, so it couldn’t possibly be that. 😉

  6. Matt says:

    Ey! I’m the slowest reader here, I’ve only just read your reply… 😉

Leave a Reply

