32nd caller

“Hello guess what, you are the 32ND YOU’RE THE WINNER!”

“I AM? I can’t believe I just won!”, he said.

“Yes, believe it, you won!

“That’s great, what have I won?”, he said.

“Hey, let’s not get there too quickly, it’s good though.”

“Hmm, how good? I have to be out to buy groceries in a few.
What exactly is it that I’ve
won?”

“Groceries? I can’t give specifics,
but you’ll not need to go now!”

“The prize is what, gourmet food?”

“Let’s just say, your cat will never go hungry.”

“If I actually owned a cat that might be useful,
but I really have to go before it rains, have to go,
sorry.”

“Rains? You’ll never need to worry about that again.”

“What do you mean I won’t need to worry about
it raining?”

“This prize was made for you! Consider water
to be a slight inconvenience of the past!”

“You’re making this up as you go along.”

“I am not sir, this is bone fide.”

“Really? This is some adaptable prize. I don’t have
a sports car,
will it adapt to that? A private phone
number might be a thoughtful extra too.”

“Yes, funny you should mention the lobster,
it’s that special extra for being 32nd!”

“I didn’t mention any damn lobster.”

“Hey, congrats, you won it!”

“32nd? Wait a minute! This is the 32nd time
you’ve not been able to give away this
fictitious-time-wasting-prize?”

“I like to think of it as the 32nd opportunity.”

-click-

“Hello guess what, you are the 33RD YOU’RE THE WINNER!”

“Didn’t you just phone me a moment ago?”

“You won the bonus call.”

-Click-

6 thoughts on “32nd caller

  1. Sharon says:

    God I hate those callers… interesting Matt 🙂

  2. nectarfizz says:

    ahahahhhahaahah (Bekki cannot laugh further…for she has fallen over…though her sides do seem to still be moving…)

  3. nectarfizz says:

    Hey, where did the boat poem go?

  4. Matt says:

    It was a ‘sticky’, it’s still there in past posts 🙂

  5. nectarfizz says:

    I found it..they can’t hide from me for long..heh!

Leave a Reply

