Doggone it

You know the routine,
woke up, scratched my back,
stretched, farted while stretching.

Caught whiff of own breath; nice.

Sniffed last night’s bowl of water,
it still had that purple fly in it.

I’d save it for later.

Or should I eat that fly now?

Morning, Max-i-mil-la.

Wagged tail.

“Max” is okay, but the way
she says it, every extended
syl-la-ble.
Come on, what kind of a name
is that for a Chihuahua.

I needed to get outside,
clear my head, sniff around,
talk to the boys, smell the grass.

Mitzy and the fly, could wait.

But, if I left the bug for now,
would the water be changed and it
be gone by the time I got back?

You didn’t see a fly like that
every day.

I had to pee.

Before I got back,
the dog from next door
asked me about the fly.

He said he left the purples,
prefered the orange ones.

Orange ones?!

I must break into his garden sometime.

3 thoughts on “Doggone it

  1. nectarfizz says:

    How I love you, let me count the ways. Purple fly, farting and dogs having a chat. I am seriously enamored. How can I resist such loveliness served with a twinkle I know lives in your eye? Answer: I cannot.

  2. nectarfizz says:

    Meowrr! PURR..

Leave a Reply

