This painting

I would not buy this painting,
this painting I would not buy.
The sky is pale, too washed to view,
those clouds have run amock,
unless they are some higher sheep,
but I think not.

I would not buy this painting,
buy it, you’re having a joke.
it has no scope, no beauty to be.
So poorly conceived a drawing,
Call that an untamed galloping horse?
It’s only two legs I see.

I would not buy this painting
with its abstract triangle trees, oh please,
and is that a fly stuck to the paint,
you say it was a simple mistake,
but, it’s not my vision of quaint.

I would not buy this painting,
this painting I would not buy.
If you think I’m parting with my cash
then you’re going to have to wait for ages.
It’s a travesty, a bad misconception,
tell me it’s in it’s early stages!

3 thoughts on “This painting

  1. Stephanie says:

    Oh, I don’t know… Sometimes its the imperfections that endear things most to me.

    Nice rhythm. Animated.

  2. Bekki says:

    You are such a painter.

  3. Matt says:

    Stephanie, what’s happened to your blog?

Leave a Reply

