Anna Nalick – More than melody

16 thoughts on “Anna Nalick – More than melody

  1. nectarfizz says:

    I love her voice, soothing and deep. I like the words also, though they are slightly sad.

  2. bomi says:

    Anna… I’m a big fan… her song “Breathe” is my favourite by her… but yes, her music is quite sad… then again, I like morbid stuff.

    Nice to meet you, Matt.

  3. Matt says:

    Bomi, thanks for dropping by. I like “Breathe” too which I first heard in a episode of Grey’s Anatomy (the one called “It’s the End of the World”) After that I became curious as to who the singer/songwriter was.

    Nice to meet you too.

  4. bomi says:

    Another Grey’s Anatomy fan! I’m chuffed 🙂 That episode was just on its own level… (think it’s the one with the man with a bazooka in his chest). That was also the first time I ‘met’ her.

    Two of my favourite lines:

    “… like they have any right at all to criticize, hypocrites you’re all here for the very same reason…”

    “… but my God, it’s so beautiful when the boy smiles, wanna hold him, maybe I’ll just sing about it…”

  5. Matt says:

    I’m currently working my way through season three. George’s father has just died and Izzie finally after much pressure decided the deposit the food stained, juice smudged cheque into the bank. I know I’m probably miles behind the current season, but I’m catching up!

    I liked those quotes from Anna’s songs, they could easily be lines from the show too.

  6. nectarfizz says:

    Hey, that is right about where I stopped! lol

  7. bomi says:

    You’re at an exciting point, just don’t sob too much. I hope you’re watching in batches ’cause it’s more effective that way. I’m the kind who waits for a season to end so I can watch it all in one go. I’ve watched the first few episodes of season five… I should’ve stopped at season three, they’ve really killed the plot.

  8. Matt says:

    I’m now just starting season 4 with its influx of new characters which I’m not sure about yet. It was sad to see Burke go as I liked his character. He seemed to have been sacked because of a back scene comment made about T R Knight from what I’ve read, a shame as the show won’t be the same without him.

  9. nectarfizz says:

    Actually, he was fired because he has a addiction problem that was interfering with his work, or at least that’s what the celebrity rags said.

  10. nectarfizz says:

    Ps. I agree, they totally made the show into a wanna-be Melrose Place copy. Everyone sleeping with everyone one. I stopped watching after they had Izzy and George break up. I mean, seriously, how many men can they have Izzy sleeping with and acting all “I love you for the rest of my eternity” only to have her lose them in some manner, and then find “Another” true love..the very next time you turn around. My suspicion is eventually Izzy will discover she is gay, because she has run out of male counterparts to be in “undying love” with.

  11. bomi says:

    Yeah, Burke leaving killed the show for a lot of people, everyone was interested to see how his relationship with Christina progresses. Izzy, poor Izzy. Sometimes I feel they overdo her emotions.

    In season five, it seems they’re trying to save the show, but are really not succeeding.

  12. bomi says:

    [Every time I visit you, Matt, the computer detects malware from your blog… says it’s from the site http://www.twitbutton.com... I have no idea why.]

  13. Matt says:

    I think I may have fixed that Twitbutton.com thing. I think it was the graphic of the Twit Bird (just above Twit widget) linking back to that site which I hadn’t saved as a WordPress image, but now I have. Twit-this, Twit-that, doesn’t the internet sound so chirpy cheap?

    Hopefully the alerts have flown? Fingers crossed my blog is malware-free now. 🙂

  14. Matt says:

    Going back to overdoing emotions in Grey’s, Meredith annoys me also. Someone needs to just grab a very large medical net (with a red cross on it) and catch “The Meredith”. Then bundle it into a back of an ambulance heading for Mercy West to stop it trying to always be the center of attention when she’s really not that interesting (just very whiney). Chose me, love me, Me me me me-redith, give “me me” a break!

    There, I feel better for saying that.

  15. bomi says:

    Yay! Totally normal now 🙂

    By the way, that Choose-me-Love-me scene was just too much… quite sickening actually.

  16. Matt says:

    Yes, it was too Meridith too much. I’m making my way through season four, but it’s really suffering from a lack of the Burke persona. He was a good counterpoint to the other characters, self controlled and refreshingly undramatic compared to the others, that underlying assurance from Seattle Grace left with him somehow. I can see why they put Hahn in his place, except Erica Hahn is no Burke substitute for depth of character sadly.

Leave a Reply

