The buzz going round & round

First, there was no birth
and I thought to myself,
I’m sure that can’t be so.
For how will future, youthful bees
come to become the buzz
going round the bonnet?

Then, there was no death,
and I heard the same swarms
of life gathering without
cessasation, except sounding
like a species entirely, wrongly
trapped within a honey jar.

One thought on “The buzz going round & round

  1. nectarfizz says:

    This one is amazing. I love the thinking in this,never mind the deep philosophy, I love this way you have of thinking out loud in your poems.

Leave a Reply

